To delete your account:
- Click on “Account Settings” in the My NaNoWriMo menu.
- Click the “Delete My Account” button at the bottom of the page.
- State your reason (if you don't mind), and all your account information will be permanently deleted after 30 days.
Having second thoughts? Just log in again within 30 days of your delete request, and everything should be just as you left it. (Be sure to pay close attention to the date! We won't be able to recover permanently deleted account information.)
On Camp NaNoWriMo
Camp NaNoWriMo accounts cannot be deleted. If you really want it gone, you can let us know and we can disable it.